Skip to Content

Arena

Catalogue Record Detail

Catalogue Record
  • Please login to download eMedia
0718196333
eBook:Stormbird [electronic resource] / by Conn Iggulden.:2013 Stormbird [electronic resource] / by Conn Iggulden.
Loading...
Author: Iggulden, Conn,
Publication year: 2013
Language: English
Media class: eBook
Classification: 823.92
Publisher: Michael Joseph,
Resource type: Electronic
ISBN: 9780718196332
Series title: Wars of the roses
Additional information: 1 online resource (512 pages)
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Other formats
Talking book - CD:Stormbird:2014.
Hardback:Stormbird:2013.
Large print:Stormbird:2014.
Paperback:Stormbird:2014.
Available: 0
No. of reservations: 0
Description:
The master of historical fiction, Conn Iggulden, retells one of the most brutal, bloody civil wars in English history, in the FIRST INSTALMENT of his Wars of the Roses series. King Henry V - the great Lion of England - is long dead. In 1437 his gentle son comes of age and takes the throne. Frail in body and mind, King Henry VI is dependent on his supporters to run his kingdom. Richard, Duke of York, however, believes that without a strong king England will fall. His fears seem justified as English power comes under threat from France, and discontent and rebellion spread at home. On the counsel of his advisers, Henry marries the young princess Margaret of Anjou, in order to forge an alliance with France - but is it too late? As the storm clouds gather, King Henry and his queen are besieged abroad and at home. Who can save the throne? Who will save the kingdom? Stormbird is followed by Trinity, also available from Penguin Random House UK. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Ken Folle

Reviews Be the first to review this title
Titles by Same Author
0718186494
eBook:Darien:2017.
Author: Iggulden, Conn, author.
Year 2017.
Language: English
Media class: eBook
Publisher: Michael Joseph,
Resource type: Electronic
1 online resource (352 pages)
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...
140592151X
Paperback:Dunstan : one man will change the fate of England:2018.
Author: Iggulden, Conn, author.
Year 2018.
Language: English
Media class: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Books,
Resource type: Physical
463 pages : map (black and white) ; 20 cm
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...
1510018026
Large print:Bloodline:2016.
Author: Iggulden, Conn, author.
Year 2016.
Language: English
Media class: Large print
Publisher: Clipper Large Print Books,
Resource type: Physical
608 pages (large print).
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...
1471276317
Large print:Trinity:2014.
Author: Iggulden, Conn, author.
Year 2014.
Language: English
Media class: Large print
Publisher: Clipper Large Print,
Resource type: Physical
576 pages (large print).
Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating Selected rating
Loading...
1528854454
Large print:Shiang:2019.
Author: Iggulden, Conn, author.
Year 2019.
Language: English
Media class: Large print
Publisher: Lamplight Large Print Books,
Resource type: Physical
432 pages (large print).
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...
Search results option
Your Account
My saved catalogue searches
  • Please log in with an upgraded account to view your saved searches


Follow us on:
Facebook

Library and Information Services

Staffordshire County Council,
Tipping Street,
Stafford,
ST16 2DH
0300 111 8000
Contact us